Actor, director, producer, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA



''Although I have been to Marrakech on several occasions, I feel I am now seeing a side of Marrakech I have always wanted to see. I am most grateful for this invitation, and am looking forward to being a part of a great Festival.''



ROBERT DE NIRO launched his motion picture career in Brian De Palma's “The Wedding Party” in 1969. By 1974 he had won the New York Film Critics Award for Best Supporting Actor in “Bang the Drum Slowly” and from the National Society of Film Critic for “Mean Streets.”

In 1974 De Niro won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for “The Godfather, Part II.” In 1980 he won his second Oscar, as Best Actor, for “Raging Bull.” De Niro has also earned Academy Award nominations for his work in: “Taxi Driver,” “The Deer Hunter,” “Awakenings,” the remake of “Cape Fear” and “Silver Linings Playbook.”

De Niro’s next project will be Netflix’s “The Irishman” in which he stars and is producing with Martin Scorsese, for their ninth collaboration. In 2009, De Niro received the Kennedy Center Honor for his distinguished acting and the Stanley Kubrick Award from the BAFTA Britannia Awards. De Niro was honored with the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2011 Golden Globe Awards. He served as the jury president of the 64th Cannes Film Festival.

De Niro takes pride in his production company, Tribeca Productions, the Tribeca Film Festival, which he founded with Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff. Through Tribeca Productions, De Niro has developed projects on which he has served as producer, director and actor. Tribeca's “A Bronx Tale” in 1993 marked De Niro’s directorial debut. De Niro also directed “The Good Shepherd” in 2006.

Selected Filmography


1968 : Greetings
1970 : Bloody Mama
1971 : Born to Win
1973 : Mean Streets
1974 : The Godfather: Part II
1976 : Taxi Driver
1977 : New York, New York
1978 : The Deer Hunter
1980 : Raging Bull
1983 : The King of Comedy
1986 : The Mission
1987 : The Untouchables
1990 : Goodfellas
1992 : The Godfather Trilogy: 1901-1980
1993 : This Boy's Life
1994 : Frankenstein
1995 : Casino
1995 : Heat
1997 : Wag the Dog
1997 : Jackie Brown
1998 : Great Expectations
2000 : Meet the Parents
2002 : Showtime
2004 : Shark Tale
2004 : Meet the Fockers
2005 : Hide and Seek
2006 : The Good Shepherd
2007 : Stardust
2008 : What Just Happened?
2010 : Little Fockers
2011 : Limitless
2012 : Red Lights
2012 : Happiness Therapy (Silver Linings Playbook)
2013 : Malavita (The Family)
2013 : American Hustle
2015 : The Intern
2016 : Dirty Papy (Dirty Grandpa)
2016 : The Comedian
2019 : The Irishman
2019 : Joker